Hewiee’s 2nd Birthday…

& were back!…

Hi all, Im so happy to finally be properly back on-line. (We gave up on fixing my old laptop, well I’m still going to upload a whole new core drive to it. But that’s enough of that boring stuff.) 

So i thought i would share today a couple of pictures of my kitties birthday. ^___^

It wasn’t like a party with loads of neighbours cat’s invited wearing little cone hats. Well i wish it was but if I made invitations & posted it through their doors…Well i’d just look plain crazy haha. Any one up for a cat tea party 

So here’s how the day went:

Opening his present’s, yer he does it on his own…Well most of it.

His a little peek of my wrapping up. I used some vintage wallpaper I thrifted not so long ago. I then used a bunch of cat stamps on it, you know just to personalise it. (Which i  conveniently had on hand.)

Hewiee loves tunnels…

This picture really makes me giddy, defiantly my new favourite picture of Hewiee.

So this is how the day ended, falling asleep on Mr H’s legs. ^___^

I really do think that if you have a cat, then it’s great to make a little something of your cats birthday. It sounds silly to other people some times as i tend to get the same response “It’s just a cat.” Don’t get me wrong i don’t celebrate it as if it was a human’s birthday. But whats the harm in just making a bit more of an effort & to acknowledge it. Such as, extra treats, some new toys & double the usual attention. To me that makes a very happy kitty & we do the same on other occasions like Christmas. It’s just nice to go that extra mile you know

Well it’s great to be back. I’ve got lot’s to catch up on and loads to share. So don’t forget to pop back in. ^___^

Thanks so much for all of your patience.

Have a lovely day.

L………..x

Fluffyghost.


About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Cats, Special occasions. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hewiee’s 2nd Birthday…

  1. welcome back and a big happy birthday to Hawiee! 😀

  2. Tera says:

    Love seeing the pillow made it to the party! 😉

  3. Jenn says:

    I do the same thing for my lizard on her birthday, she gets a nice big salad and some crickets. 🙂 I love spoiling my pets on special occasions.

    • fluffyghost says:

      & thats the way i think it should be Jenn ^___^.
      I just couldn’t not do anything for Hewiee with his big kitty eyes looking up at me haha.

      It sure did Tera, we all love it!

  4. claire says:

    This is soooooooo cute!!!

Leave a Reply

