It must be…

For todays Thrift Thursday, I thought I would share a little gem I found by chance today.

It was utter luck, as it caught the corner of my eye. I almost walked straight past it, but my oh my am I glad I went back for this baby.

That’s right it’s a new cupcake lampshade! (Yer I know the old lampshade is a bit eww, but it was left from the previous tenants, you know. )

There are four different cupcakes on each side, all hand stitched into the fabric all in perfect condition. 

I’m just in awe of it at the moment, this is defiantly one of my latest thrift finds.

Even the price was really good, as I tend to find that a lot of stuff still is quite expensive (you know for second-hand goodies) but this was only £2. It almost seemed to good to be true. Thank god it wasn’t hah.

Todays tip:

“If something does catch your eye when walking past a thrift shop, go in it’s always better to have a closer look at itself & the price then to let it slip away. More ease for the mind I tend to find & you never know, you might find yourself getting a true bargain.”

Next week I’ll be back with a quest blogger, Justin at Things I found (at the thrift store).

Till then, see you tomorrow.

L…………x

Fluffyghost.


About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Thrift Thursday, Thrifting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

