Where has this week gone?

This week has sped by, so that means of course It’s time for Thrift Thursday!

Now this week I thought I would share what I generally keep my eyes out for:

1. Vintage wallpaper:

Vintage wallpaper Via: UnderThereDroof.

Vintage wallpaper is a great find, as the uses for it are endless really. I tend to use mine for paper craft, or for some seriously fancy gift wrap.

2. Crochet blankets:

crochet blankets Via: Beautiful Fair trade gifts.

I’ve always loved blankets, as I use them seasonally. I just love how crochet blankets have that warm homely feeling about them. I just can’t help but horde any cute blankets I find. Defiantly always a great find, as who doesn’t love a well made blanket!

3. Vintage or Kawaii tins:

Vintage tins Via: Garden Boutique.

Tin’s are wonderful things, especially if you’re a “bits n bobs” person as myself. Great for craft supplies, in the kitchen, hair accessories. Or just about anything to be frank. They just cheer up, what ever area in your house that needs a bit of a perk.

4. The odd ornament:

Russian stacking dolls Via: Mulberry Bush.

I love russian dolls as much as the next person. Theres just something about them, as they’re so charming just to look apon. I’ve quite gotten into animal ones though, such as the cat stacking dolls in last weeks Thrift Thursday. So cute!

5. Clothes, clothes & some more clothes:

Gypsy Vintage Lace Dress/Tunic Hippie Fairy Tale  OOAK  Sz SmallVintage dress Via: Muse.

I’m a bit weird when it comes to clothes these days. I either buy them off Ebay from Japan or thrift. (Don’t get me wrong I do go to the odd high street once in a blue moon.) I just love the unusual stuff you can find, that high street just don’t ever do. I just the designs of dresses from the 1930’s – 1970’s there so adorable.

Well now you know some of the stuff I tend to keep my eyes peeled out for, so here’s some great find’s I found earlier today!

I really love this little tin! Theres just so much detail on either side; plus look at the little kitties so cute! Not a bad find for 49p. ^____^

Have a good afternoon.

L………..x

Fluffyghost.

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Thrift Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where has this week gone?

  1. Tera says:

    I love love love vintage wallpaper and vintage tins!

Leave a Reply

