A day out in Brighton.

Hi!

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend!

Sorry for not posting yesterday, as I took a trip with my dad, to Brighton which was awesome.

Brighton used to be like a second home for me, as I used to have a lot of family up there. It’s so serial nowadays going back there as I remember it from a child’s perspective.

Still though, I can’t help but fall in love with the ocean and sea breeze.

Aswell as Brighton pier of course:

These pictures were taken from my dads car, like a mile away! I just love the sunsets you get here. So enchanting. Plus it’s really made me want roller skates you know these ones:

    * Gorgeous retro style!     * Unique high quality roller skates at a very affordable price.     * These unique high top sneaker skates are available for a limited time and in limited sizes so get yourself a pair while supplies last. These boots have been waiting for you in the manufacturer's warehouse, in their original box, since the early 80s, yet they show no signs of age! The plates, trucks, wheels and bearings are all new, recent hardware.     * Sooooo comfortable! The stitched ankle padding is flexible yet supportive.     * Perfect fitness or recreational skating.     * Ideal for beginner to intermediate skatersOld school roller skates Via: Popgloss.

I saw a couple of people skating by on these, & wow it looked like so much fun. I’m missing out for sure…

Of course going to the fair also means winning lots of goodies. (Well trying haha.)

So here’s my goodies from yesterday: 

I won this voodoo doll on the penny grabbers machines! So stocked that I did, as there’s nothing worse than getting that gut clenching feeling when you come so close. I.e the crane picking it up & almost dropping it off to you. Well it took me a handful of tries. But it’s mine & without going crazy on my loose change.

As well as my new plush, a bag of candy floss is a must,  with a toffee apple & gummy bear lolly pop.

So here’s to another week!


My H’s birthday is one the 6th…Epps so I’ve got a lot of work cut out for me on that.

See you tomorrow!

L………x

Fluffyghost.

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Day trips, Family, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

