Life has it’s funny ways…

Hi!

Yesterday was filled with lots of craft & ton’s of library books. (Since it was bank holiday weekend, I thought I could do with a day offline.)

But life can be kinda ironic when the things you love most, turn on you…

Yesterday I finally started working on some other products for my Esty store. (Release date details, soon.)

I was painting for about 4 hours, till I brought it to a hold for the night as you do. 

Just tidying up messy paint brushes & stuff; then finally I went to change the bin bag.

Boy! That didn’t go the way I intended to. This is the first time this has ever happened!

& it sucked… 

Just incase anyone is wondering, I don’t waste food, all pictured above was past It’s sale by date & we just done a food shop!

Anyway…I started to clean up, when I accidentally picked up a shard of my Hello Kitty bowl I’d broken days before. 

I hadn’t realised till I saw the blood & damn there was a lot of it!

So Hello Kitty kinda got the better of me…Karma? Or just Hello Kitty revenge, for my love of San – X ever-expanding…

So with my finger on the fine line of needing stitches I couldn’t type yesterday, nor play Mortal Kombat due to it. 

But the ironic part is:

The plasters!

Oh yes Hello Kitty got the last say…But still they are pretty damn cute.

By the way my finger is fine, it did stop bleeding eventually.

So I’ll live another day.

Enjoy your Sunday!

L………..x

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Hello Kitty, Home., Sundays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life has it’s funny ways…

  1. Smultron says:

    Hahaha… oh you poor thing, how unfortunate! I hope the finger is better now.

  2. shirts says:

    I like your site, but could not find how to subscribe to obtain the updates by email.

Leave a Reply

