Bongos..?

For this weeks edition I came across a very unlikely candidate. It’s something you really don’t expect to find unless of course your purposely going out shopping for them:

I asked the lady at the counter about them & they were an amazing price of £10 for two!

Thats right two for £10. When normally they retail for about £50 each, or something like that. There even handmade! Carved out of a tree trunk.

Now I bet some of you are wondering “Thats great but why with the bongo’s?”

Well Mr H plays the guitar, bass and banjo and I’ve played the drum kit for 8 years: So we thought we could get our funk on haha.

“But bongos is a different percussion instrument it’s nothing like a drum kit.”

I know that’s true but then again why not?

It’s like playing the guitar and thinking you can automatically play the Sitar. Well you can’t…It’s hard but then again so worth it!

I would like to make a quick note to: WordPress server is being dodgy today so I apologise if my site is being a bit funny.

I’ll be back over the weekend; I’m off to do the photo shoot for the opening of my Esty store which opens on the 28th this month!

Super excited!

Stay tuned…

L……….x

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Music, Thrift Thursday, Thrifting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

