Origami.

Last week I was in the library just checking out some books. When I came across a self-taught origami book.

I’ve always wanted to learn. Origami can be so beautiful if done correctly.

So today I thought I would look into some of my favourite creations:

Paper crane mobile Via: Artistic Endeavors.

I would seriously love to make a rainbow paper crane mobile. The way they just cheer up any part of your home is really inspiring: The way to wind and light seem to play off them. It’s quite enchanting really. If I did learn to make these, guaranteed I wouldn’t be able to stop!

Strawberry Via: Source unknown, If you know please let me know.

This strawberry is incredible! It must have been made by a very skilled paper folder & taken a “gazillion” hours to make! But still If I could make something as amazing as this; I would spend all day folding away. 

Peaceful Koi Via: MO MABONA Origami.

I love this piece It’s like the artist has captured still life. I could stare at this piece all day. The way the colours flow from each other is just magical!


So here is my first real attempt at origami. Not brilliant but It’s ok…

It’s meant to be a bird.

Practice makes perfect I spose. One day I’ll make something beautiful as the artists above. Till then I shall carry on making a half assed attempted of the dove bird haha!

Has anyone else taken up origami lately?

Would love to see!

L……………x

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Artists., Japan, Japanese Culture, Mini Projects, Origami. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

