Brush with style…

I recently came across one of the best thrift ever a couple of days ago (In my opinion.) I’ve wanted these for ages, my Nan did have some but my sister beat me to them…Damn it!

But I’m finally happy to own my own set and in mint condition, score!

That’s right, vintage brushes…I don’t know why I love them so, they just look so elegant and remind me of fairy tales such as Rapunzel.

Rapunzel painting by: RickLaMesa.

You can just imagine any fairytale princess (Preferably from Brothers Grimm.) brushing their hair with these brushes. So I couldn’t help myself I just had to play about with them:

Haha, wouldn’t you?

L……………x

About fluffyghost

Hi, my name is Mercedes, i love Hello Kitty, Sewing, Baking, Cats, Painting, Patchwork, Kawaii, Japanese culture, Decorating, Night time, Warm lighting, Anime/Manga, Cute kitchen wear. & a hell of a lot more.
This entry was posted in Artists., Fantasy, Thrift Thursday, Thrifting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brush with style…

  1. These brushes are very lovely–they do have a certain romantic quality to them. I could definitely imagine Rapunzel brushing her golden locks with these.

Leave a Reply

